You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The High Costs of Being a Single Mother in America

in #life7 years ago

It is Heart-breaking to read about these sad stories. I often wonder why men marry if they know they do not want children. I can only say thank you for the wonderful husband and father my kids have had for 47 years. I really wish I could help more but my vote is not that great yet. Thank you for telling us,and maybe this is where you can talk your heart out and someone will listen.

Sort:  

It's a throwaway society. That is partly to blame.

Not that long ago when something broke you didn't dare throw it away! You fixed it. If you couldn't- you took it to a repair shop and paid a modest amount to have it fixed.

Now, when something is broken or the owner grows bored of it, they throw it away and get a brand new one.

Families included.

Thank you hun. You are so blessed with your wonderful man <3