Vroom Vroom

in #life4 years ago

No, it is not a mazda, but I am busting out a relic. My parents made a race care bed for me when I was younger, like 3 to 4, and now it is time to pass it on to my kids. So we busted it out, and took of all the cob webs. As there were plenty, from being in storage for about 20 years. First step is to paint it a different color, as my wife wants to kinda go off the race car Wreck it Ralph. So we got some paint samples, and are headed home to get some of it done. Will post pictures of the updated look.
20200809_172549.jpg

Sort:  

Wow they made it for you. This is just cool.

You are such a sweet dad to your Kids @bigram13. When I was younger my bed was our couch :/ It was only when I got older when my siblings had a family of their own that I had my own room T-T
But I feel excited for your kids :D

Looks really cool! I didn't have a race car for a bed, but I did have loads of car-themed stuff in my bedroom as a kid. Suffice to say, it shaped the petrolhead that I am today! :-D