MOTIVATION: If you are not crazy enough, you cannot change the world.

in #life6 years ago

download (15).jpg

I don't want you to misquote me. I dont mean you have to be mad in order to change the world.

I'm simply saying that you have to be EXTREMELY ENTHUSIASTIC If you want to change this world.

I'm sure lots of people do not want to change the world; all they want is simply to work to take care of themselves and their families.

If you have this notion. I will advise you to change it. do not think the little work you are doing can not change the world.

Have you forgotten the popular saying that little drops of water make a mighty ocean.
download (16).jpg

If you dont know the saying, atleast you know your age... you were not as old as this when you were born.

So, little minute of each day make our age.

let me butress this by telling you about Nobel Peace Prize Winner - Muhammad Yunus, who started Grameen Bank worth $6 billion with $27. He started with just $27 that he borrowed one person.

Now, he is borrowing over 5 million people money.

So, believe you me, if you are not extremely enthusiastic, I mean crazy enough like Thomas Edison, who hated sleep because he wanted to change the world; or like Robert Chesebrough, who made vaseline... though Vaseline is a cream, he ate it almost everyday; or like Paul Erdos, a mathematician, who was so devoted to more than 1,400 mathematical projects that he never married, you wont be able to change the world.

If you dont like the world the way it is, I dare you to change it.

LET'S MAKE THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE.

Sort:  

Its really inspiring story about Grameen bank! thanks for sharing

You're welcome

Hi bimbolaa, i like your post ^^ I must admit i am not the enthusiastic kind but i try, i think courage and positive vibes are really helpful in life also if you not change the world, positive thinking change your life!

Thank you @noemilunastorta... Yes ofcourse, positive thinking can change one's life and in turn effect change in the people living around us.

I always like your contribution, i will really like to know you better.