You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The High Costs of Being a Single Mother in America

in #life7 years ago

Growing up, my dad always worked abroad and was rarely home. My mother raised me, and so did my grandmother, who was like a second parent to me. When my parents separated, I was 13. We stayed with our mother and she raised us basically herself.

With Frank, we try to be present for his kids, make sure both households have a good communication and that we are on the same page, mostly. It's good that he gets along with his ex. The children have a mother, a father, and two step-mothers. Frank wants to be a good male rolemodel, especially for his son and when the kids start to act up, we want to build structure to discipline them so that when they grow up, they are kind and conscientious beings.

Men who respect their mothers are men who will respect their wives. It sounds like you're doing a good job to raise those kids to be virtuous men.

Sort:  

It is good you can all work together like this. It is in the best interest for the children. I commend you for this.

Thank you, I am definitely trying. It's not easy, but the world will be better with these three young men in it :)