You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspiration is Lovely

in #life6 years ago

Third, I’m writing this because I’ve been following another Steemit user who had pledged to write 1000 words every day for 30 days. And she pointed out in her article today the difficulties of maintaining the discipline to actually make that happen.

That would be me! Thanks Mike for this wonderful post. I'm not sure I would have the strength to continue if it weren't for the support I am finding here.

I try to do is to envision the end result. I see myself on day 30, I imagine the celebratory article I am going to write that day. I imagine how great it is going to feel when I decided to make a pact to achieve an ambitious and challenging goal and make it to the finish line. I imagine all the congratulations I will receive from those that have decided to follow my journey. :) I am already feeling grateful now, at the end of 30 days I will know I did not do this alone.

When we set goals and we tell everyone around us what we are setting out to do we create a support group. One thing I realized last night when I almost didn't make it was that sometimes we just have to make our best efforts even though in the long run it may not ending up being our best work. There is a quote I like,

"You miss 100% of the shots you don't take." Wayne Gretzky

When we are supported and supportive we learn to work as a team of positive influence. It could be a few individuals or an entire fanbase of cheering for a team on the behalf of a Cancer patients final wish.