Start Your Week With This Message

in #life6 years ago

message.png

I've decided taking some time out of social media and use this time to work on myself. I realised I was spending too much time explaining myself instead of working :) so that's what I've been doing.

Getting to know myself has helped me lots. What do I want? Why am I here for? Where am I going to? What am I supposed to do? Things like that, ya know.

One important lesson learned recently: sometimes it's better to be in peace with yourself, than to be right. I'm not saying you should be unheard, unmotivated or submissive. But some battles are not worth fighting, because it won't change your life ;)

Everyones wants to be heard, but sometimes it's not our soul speaking, but our ego. And that's why I'm sharing this message today, don't be louder than your inner soul, don't let your ego ruin the best you have, you are better than that.

soul_art.png

Thanks for reading and may you have a superb week!
Bianca.

Sort:  

You are right @bkbbkd. I learned that lesson also trying to prove you right is overrated especially in an argument which does not go anywhere.

Yep, I replaced the argument for ok's, it keeps me sane :P cheers

Nice message, Bianca! We all need to heed this advice in our lives. It is so easy to let the mind and ego speak for our hearts.

We tend to believe we had to say something, right? But sometimes we really shouldn't.
Thanks, dear @cecicastor!

Liiiik,I agree for this comment

Thanksss

Girlllll power😘

@bkdbkd Yes we all need to take a Step Back and see where we are in this Moment...........

Well said, thanks!

Que legal! Também adorei conseguir ler tudo sem ter que colocar no tradutor, estou evoluindo hehehehe

Realmente, a alma tem segredos que a gente só consegue escutar quando paramos e prestamos atenção. Mas que bom que voltou e compartilhou com a gente :)

Loading...