We Don't Want To Miss This Gig: MY FRIENDS JUST JOINED STEEMIT!

in #life6 years ago

016bf1db5d090fc1fe1d7550900bbb6970fae584e7.jpg

I've been trying to convince my friends to join Steemit for a while, and last week I succeed for the first time.

I had friends that have joined before, yes, but just one of them tried to post, but last week not only one, but 7 friends joined Steemit!

We've been friends since I was 13, I am now 28. We became friends because we share the same passion, the band Red Hot Chili Peppers.
Back in the time, in 2003 I joined a Forum called RHCP FORUM. It was a forum dedicated to the band, and there I made lots of friends, some of them are still in my life.

IMG_1030.JPG

Nowdays the forum is innactive, but we are still in touch and I can say we chat pretty much everyday, so, friendship is still quite strong. Another amazing fact, we are from different places in Brazil (now world) and we still manage to meet each other now and then.
Together we have been to MANY concerts, many festivals and so many other memories. Also two of these friends are getting married soon, how cool is that?
That's definetly one of the coolest things I've built in my whole life and I won't ever be able to forget them.

I could just sit on my arse and say how I am doing on Steemit, but, I wanted them also to be part of it. Most of the guys are IT professionals, but all of them are really smart and inteligent to get what steem is about, really quick. I convinced the group after a couple of hours. They decided to give it a chance, and this week they made their first posts. I AM SO PROUD!

Not saying I am the generous queen, sharing the golden eggs, but how could I let them miss the next big gig in tecnology history? NO WAY!


friends


Guys, I couldn't be happier for sharing all of this with you, I love your stories, your honest and humble selves, I know we gonna rock this too. Welcome to Steemit!

And by these friends I mean: @acmon, @altsider @arthursoave, @diogo.dna, @renata.fernandes, @youcandigtatz + I'd like to mention another friend but we still don't know what's her usename :P. Give them a shout out, they are fucking awesome peeps!

Thank you for reading,
B.


followme.png

Sort:  

Slowly the world is waking up to the Steem blockchain and it's spreading faster and faster. I am so proud of you to get your friends on board and I'm sure they will tell their friends and from there it will spread even more.

Thank you, meu amor. I'm really happy for contributing somehow. Wishing us all a bright future in the platform. 🎉

Bia, I'm so happy to be here, thank you!
You're part of my history! <3

Ahhh I have no words for you, Re! So happy you guys gave it try! ❤️ thank you for everything!

Desculpa, mas vai em português pra não fazer feio. hahaha

Como é legal olhar pra trás, ver quanto tempo passou e ver que ainda todos continuamos amigos, mesmo morando em cidades, estados ou até países diferentes. Essa banda trouxe tanta coisa boa pra minha vida, mas sem dúvida nenhuma, a melhor delas foi proporcionar que eu conhecesse pessoas maravilhosas como vocês.

Obrigado por me emocionar e me fazer relembrar toda trajetória até aqui.

Grande abraço!

Com certeza foi um presente que a vida trouxe. Eu nunca imaginaria que ser fã de uma banda traria tantos amigos fodas pra minha vida. Valeu por tudo (tudo mesmo!) Di! Abraço!

Yooohoooo!!! I was convinced since our last talk about Steemit in the end of 2017 but I was stuck with lot of job so I couldn't give a time to learn more about Steemit. So far I'm enjoying... Now I will try to convince other friends that I know can add some good posts to community.

As our favorite band sings:

Me&MyMe&MyMe&MyMe&My Me & My Friends ♩ ♪ ♫

As our favorite band sings:
Me&MyMe&MyMe&MyMe&My Me & My Friends ♩ ♪ ♫

I KNOW, RIGHT? I was singing it the whole time while writing, in fact I was listening to it right after I finished my post. Great being on this with you all! :D

Vou postar em português mesmo para facilitar rs Gostei bastante do relato, inclusive acompanhei a entrada de algumas dessas pessoas que citou, como a Renata, achei muito legal que ela trabalha no CCBB. Vou fazer como vc para tentar continuar trazer amigos.

A Re é maravilhosa! Simmmm, continue, é muito bom estar em uma plataforma tão incrível junto com grandes amigos. Sucesso e obrigada pelo seu comentário!

Forum RHCPBr lives!
Another day I was browsing my former flogao website and I saw one post that made me smile: it was one of our collage, 4 of ours and we were SO DAMN YOUNG _
I'm so appreciate for having you in my life for this long. RHCP was the chain of our friendship journey and I couldn't be happier to having you as my friend ♥

You've been in my life in so many hard times, I can't put in words what your friendship means to me. So happy that you're here too! Thanks for everything!

Friends + Steemit + RHCP = Awesome :)

You can't go wrong with this combo, right?

Our friendship is very important to me. And I thank the Chili Peppers for let me meet you guys!
Thank you, Bia!

AHHHH que demais esse post, hahaha. E quem diria que lá do interior do Paraná, hoje estaríamos aqui..hahah
O fórum com certeza foi uma das melhores coisas que me aconteceu e essa amizade baseada em churrascos e shows é uma das mais vivas que se pode viver. Vocês são fodaaaaaa