What Is A Good Life?

in #life6 years ago

life.2.png

I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately and decided sharing these thoughts here.

First of all, what is life?

I select the first definition by Cambridge Dictionary, where it says that life is the period between birth and death, or the experience or state of being alive. By it means, life is all the experience we have after we got in this world and before leaving it.

We all know everyone wants a good life, right? But what is that? How can you have one? Many people tend to define it as having wealth and health, but doesn't it feel a bit to shallow?

Good life is...

I know everyone has an idea about what it is, I'd like to share mine today.

I believe a good life is being mentally healthy to overcome challenges, obstacles, problems and to recognise things you deserve and what you are able and capable to do. Is when you appreciate yours and everyones life.

I believe money can't buy you happiness, unless you think this money is part of the job you love most doing in life and you have self appreciation. Otherwise material life is just filling up the gaps in your soul.

Physical health is nothing if you live a war in your mind, or spend the day making people's life a nightmare and consequently wasting your energy and hurting yourself and everyone around you.

How can I live a good life?

I've been looking for this answer for quite a while and I guess I'm every time closer to it. I'm not saying this is the answer to everyone's problems, but it might be the right way towards my peace of mind, strength and happiness.
I also think you don't have to bem 100% of the time happy, strong and ready, but if you are never like that, then life becomes just miserable.

Self Knowledge

If you, just like me, are seeking the same answers, don't hesitate to also get to know your self.
Self knowledge won't solve your problems for the rest of your life, but will help you to get ready to them.
With self knowledge you can be aware of your feelings, weakness, anger, fears.
It's fine to change your physical aspects, but don't underestimate yourself as a soul or behaviour.

life.1.png

Yes, everything that happens around us has an effect over us, and a comfortable life is really important. But don't forget to consider your inner life ever, otherwise life becomes a bird with one single wing.

Wish you all a good week!

Thanks for reading,
B.


Sort:  

You are right with those key words you hit up there. Bianca I really appreciate you for picking this topic up, I learn much from it.
Thanks for sharing and have a pleasant days ahead, my regards to Mark (the cool boss!!)

Me gusto leerte! Saludos Nos Leemos Luego

Great way to exchange. Very useful post . Thanks @htooms

Nice sharing. I believe a good life is one with balance in work & leisure.

Bianca well said. For me a good life is happiness and freedom for me and My family and also good health. I wish that for All those I love.

Money is the endgame, but having some can save a lot of troubles. Poverty is really a surpressor on lifes energy I see around me.

As BF always says: het leven is een feestje, je moet alleen zelf de slingers ophangen.

Meaning: nobody can make you the happiest but yourself!

A good life to me is to see my kids, wife and everyone around us in good health and being happy. That makes me happy and gives meaning to my life. Being able to provide for them, carry for them and getting love in return... Life can be so easy ;) The good life !!

Love this and I also think that starting every day with a smile on your face helps people live the good life. Even days that it seems hard to smile if you can will yourself to think positive the moment you wake up your whole day is set up for success! The good life is making the most out of the life you get! :)

A very well written post:)

Yes, A good life is a choose, or we can say it's a state of mind..

Thanks for sharing your valuable words:)

just for curiosity I am asking, What was the idea behind your user name?? @bkdbkd

Btw, the first two letter of your user name represent my name.. (Bidyut Kar)

This is very well written, Bianca. Money and material things don't bring true happiness. The health of mind, body and spirit are important in a happy life. To know yourself is to love yourself. You can't be happy if you do not love yourself first.