There are days I can't take

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A hard day! That's what today was! A silly day with stress and anxiety and arguments and rushing to get everything done on time and then some more arguments and some more anxiety and some more obligations! 

Sometimes I feel like I need a break from my life. I need a break from my kids and hubby, not for too long. Two hours would be just great!

Two hours just for me to stay in and take care of myself with a relaxing bath and some beauty treatments. Two hours of sitting in the garden with Toto and doing absolutely nothing. Or two hours of windowshopping. Just give me those two hours! I sometimes need them so desperately much!

I apologise for my whining but this is kind of my online diary and I felt I needed to print this somewhere.

Thank you!

Image from:

https://pxhere.com/en/photo/595661