Cultivating faith in humanity: Why we are living in the most exciting time than ever before!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My New Year's resolution was to cultivate more faith in humanity. Reflecting back over this past year, I can genuinely say that I'm feeling more hopeful than ever. This is the most exciting time to be alive!

Part of this is seeing how cryptocurrency is rising, which numerically reflects peoples investment in FREEDOM. I see people waking up and asking questions. Participating in an act of revolt and directly voting for a new system. PARADIGM SHIFTS.

I hear people singing and screaming on top of their lungs, "We want PEACE!" No more aggression, no more inflicting pain onto others and our planet. More COMPASSION. Engaging in the more difficult sometimes even tumultuous conversations and working harder towards healing. Healing self, others, and generational wounds.

The other is in part, me making changes and detoxing in many ways. Minimizing material possessions, moving to a place with more trees, investing in my health and helping others get healthier too, jumping into the unknown, being scared as hell, letting go of control and traveling without a "laminated itinerary."

After willingly being indoctrinated for over 25 years, and full of pride in the work I put in getting my degrees, and how I could finally help others with my knowledge... Also critically thinking about the impact of mass media on us...

I've been actively "unlearning what I have learned." Always asking WTF is actually going on, what is real, who is funding this, what is the underlying agenda, whom benefits...and how do we free ourselves from monetary enslavement?

Digging deeper. Its been a process full of rage/fear/tears/isolation/pain and quite a beautiful resilience. No more turning my head, no more hiding, no more smoky screens. I would rather seek dark truths then live comfortably in a lie.

Reevaluating what is most important. Choosing to see the good. Being optimistic because we have to dream of solutions and believe they can actually happen or else they never will! I have met so many amazing people this year and felt so inspired by the people in this world who are working hard to make this a place full of LOVE. So, thank you! Deep gratitude 💗💗💗

IMG_5113.JPG

I took this photo on my vacation in Vancouver, Canada this summer! :)

Please UPvote, RE-steem, and FOLLOW if you were inspired by this! I post photos about my life, travel, food recipes and more!
@blackvelvetroses

Sort:  

Great post!~Keep believing in your ideals!And keep up the healthy thinking!

thanks so much! :)