Sugar Paste Depilation

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

Good evening my dear people ๐Ÿ˜Š

In this post, I will share with you a recipe on how to do your own sugar paste in the comfort of your own home!

Sugar paste depilation is one of the oldest methods of hair removal. For me, it is so much better than waking or any other methods.

It is less painful and it is great for my sensitive skin. It is consisted of natural ingredients only and you can make it at your home.

That is a big advantage in my case because up till now, I haven't found a good beautician. At least now, when some of my hairs aren't removed, I won't be annoyed for paying somenone to do that for me incompletely.

It takes time to do that on your own, but I'm pretty satisfied and I know I will get better with time.

Today was my first time doing it and I wanted to share that with you here on Steemit.๐Ÿ’œ

What you will need:

  1. Two cups of sugar

  2. Lemon juice (half a lemon)

  3. Water (less than 1 dcl)

  4. One teaspoon of salt

You can make it in a frying pan or in some bowl. I was making it in a pan.

Let us begin

When you put all the ingredients in a pan, it is important to mix it all the time. That's basically what you do until the paste is done, which takes about 15 minutes.
It will look like this in the beginning:

gif 1.gif

As the time goes by, the paste will change its color and structure:

gif 2.gif

When you think you are done cooking, you need to put the sugar paste in some dish that has a high tolerance for the heat and soak it with a drop of water.
This is literally how much water you need:

When you think you are done, it is supposed to look like this:

gif 3.gif

After that, you need to pull the edges towards the middle to cool and thicken the paste:

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

When the paste is cool and thick, the next step is to make a "ball" out of paste and strech it out with your fingers. Before you start doing that, slightly soak your fingers and occasionally repeat it. You should be doing this until the paste becomes smooth and golden.

gif 5.gif

When you are done with that, your paste is ready for use!

The way of use

  1. Apply the paste against the hair growth;
  2. Gently press the paste with your fingers 2-3 times &
  3. Pull the paste in the direction of the hair growth.

gif 6.gif

And that would be it. I hope someone will find this useful and of course, please let me know if you try it. I am looking forward to hear your experience.
Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ™‹

Sort: ย 

Does it also work on thin hair? And is it less or more painful than a store bought wax? Thanks for the recipe, will definitely give it a try ๐Ÿ˜Š

Ok so i gave it a try; now my kitchen is covered with sugar and full of smoke. Was i supposed to stir it on low heat or what? I'm pretty sure i burned it cause it came out looking nothing like yours... i guess i'll just stay hairy ๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes, it works on thin hair as well. For me, it is really less painful and the skin is so smooth afterwards.
Noo, don't give up! Try one more time and when the paste starts to change its color, turn down the heat and I'm sure it will be good this time :)
It is normal if the paste don't turn out good first time, so I encourage you to give it another try!
If you look up online, you'll see that a lot of people who made the paste have said or written that's not weird if it's not good at first.
Try one more time at least and please let me know :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blueorchid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I do not get rid of it, but with this excellent post I learned how to do it easy.
And it's not expensive so it might be interesting for potential users.