Clues for finding out your life passion!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

NIK_2056.jpg

The first thing you hear when you start working on yourself is finding your life passion. That really sounds like a simple guidance. Due to the fact that most people, including me, considers life passion to be a meaningful life calling, something spectacular that will bring peace and joy to everyone in the world including myself, I’m struck with the fact that I don’t know where to start. It's like traffic, if you don't know where you're going you just join the ride in hope to see something great. The thing is, no one knows what you really want except you.
20180509_194701.jpg

Somehow, I get involved in questioning myself and everything around me. Then I realize that I really don’t know what I really love or what I’m passionate about. I also notice that most people move on with their lives because it’s too damn hard to find that out.
Those who dig deeper stumble upon clues that lead them to solve the life enigma. Be prepared to read some meaningful clues!

Forget about the word passion!

That word is pretty misleading because people are afraid that they’re missing the point. There is a common belief that life passion is something huge, exciting or of great purpose to the world. Believe it or not, feeling of finding your life passion can be peace, other than joy or excitement, even though the latter is more common. Follow your little excitement, joy or happy moments instead and that will ultimately lead to spectacular things happening in front of your eyes. Like a dandelion, spread your little seeds, and wait for numerous beautiful flowers bright and yellow as the Sun!
NIK_2322.jpg

Take baby steps!

I always had this funny feeling when following my joy or excitement, and that is javing huge expectations. For example, I’ve discovered that I like writing so I expected that it will turn into this great business and turn me into the next Hemingway. Little did I know that my ego convinced me that is the logical move because following my passion should be spectacular. That was mistake no.1. Taking baby steps can help you along the way, to enjoy the journey and move toward your dreams. I can only control my thoughts and my attitude. That should be your main concern. If things work out, great. If not, move on.

Where is my spectacle?

Now you’re probably wondering, how come I can’t expect great things when I’m following my passion? The thing is, you can’t control the outcome. You can only do your best and lay back. The only thing you can control is your reaction to the outcome. Stop expecting, just enjoy the journey. If you notice that you can react differently than before, then just do it. Now you know how.
Clear your life values, be precise and then do the best you can. Believing that things are always working out for you is the path to success. Hope this was helpful, thank you and follow your joy.

By @bluerosena

(All pictures on my blog are my own.)

Sort:  

Great expression! Ahh, sweet life passion! One of my friends quit everything to make ice creams! He is happy and now he is building a factory! Life passion can be everything, but often people search on the wrong places! You have my follow! Very good text!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I believe that true life passion can be achieved in a person's lifetime, it's just hard sometimes to find the clues. As someone smart once said, we don't have to see the whole staircase, we just have to make the first step! Thank you for the follow! You have mine as well!

Exactly! I was just speaking with a friend about it today and we were just saying about this first step! Passion can be found everywhere! Mine is gaining knowledge :) have a very passionate day! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great and practical article @bluerosena! I've realized that taking baby steps is the key to self-control. This article made me think about big things I want, but along the way, I'm definitely sure that I need to take control. Tnx!

Thank you @zorang for your comment! I'm glad that the post helped you to reflect on your own thoughts! Great things can be achieved, it's the patience in baby steps that matters!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorang from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.