Chasing Dogs, Having Fun and Breaking Bones..... Bootilicious!!

in #life4 years ago

What a way to end the weekend!

Anyone who knows me, knows I love my pets, and I also love playing with them. So this morning, Nala amd I were involved in a little game of chase through the house. It takes some effort to not get caught by her, so you need to know where to go, and be prepared to chamge direction pretty quickly when she suddenly comes from the other direction to head you off.

She's quick! And today, I was clumsy! The result of not being able to change direction... at all? I lost my footing, resulting in my toes colliding with full force into the corner of the wall, tripping me over onto the floor, reeling in pain.

After gathering myself, and a few hours after having some painkillers, my toe was turning into a dark rainbow, and the pain was still an 8 just resting there. Off to the emergency room we went to entertain the staff with my story.

X-ray done, I have a fracture in my big toe, amd Im lucky the tendon hasn't completely torn. I'll survive.... but I have to wear this trendy boot for a few weeks, amd go back in a week for another checkup.
20200601_171631.jpg

At least I got out of my household chores today... but to be honest I don't think the pain was worth it!!

I guess I'll be toning down the horse play for a while!
@bmj

Sort:  

RoFL you derp XD Epic backstory for the break though :O hope it's not hurting too much, did they have to give you good stuff or is normal stuff working alright? Hope it heals up quick :)

Haha! I sure felt like a derp!

The normal painkillers hardly touched it, and the good stuff the doctor has given me is only just starting to work, but doesn't quite get me from dose to dose yet without an hour or two of throbbing pain ... feels like those cartoons when they hit their thumb with a hammer🤣

Oooooooof J sympathises he's broken a toe before x_x though he says he didn't get to have the good stuff because it was "only" the little toe XD

Nice boot! 😁

That's my fear at least once a week when I inevitably kick my pinky toe. It's a broken bone just waiting to happen.

It's a real trend-setter in boot fashion! 🤣

Ouch😱

Hahaha yeah! Not my finest moment🤣🤣