What is the Point! School is taking ALL MY TIME!!!

in #life7 years ago

early retirement.jpg
I found this pic on the internet several years ago and I don't know the source anymore. Sorry...

I'm taking 20 credit hours of school this semester. It has me super bogged down. My only consolation is that I'm 3 weeks down out of 14, almost. I have 7 classes that I'm in, with 5 of the seven dealing directly with owning, running, or starting a business. In one case, I have to come up with a business that I start with $20, turn it into $100 by semester end, then donate it through microlending. The only thing I could think of was to buy something inside a discount store, like Marshall's or TJ Maxx or similar, then sell the item on eBay, repeating a few times until I got 5 times my original investment. Grrrr....

Another class wants me to talk to over 130 people this semester regarding a business idea I have. Interview these people and get back to my business plan and change it based on input I'm getting. Grrrr...

Another has me playing a simulation game where I determine what my $12M business' next moves will be compared to other similar businesses that split up after a monopoly split. Grrr....

It's all good. The only thing that keeps me going is that once this semester is over, I will only have 2, far less demanding, semesters to go. Then, I can spend time with my kids like the pic above.

What would you do to turn $20 into $100 in a semester (and it can't be buy and sell cryptocurrency. I already thought of that one ;) )?

Sort:  

Hi Bob - I wrote an article and mentioned your name and your blog - I put together a list of people on Steemit who write about real estate - you made the list! Check it out here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jorlauski/who-to-follow-on-steemit-if-you-love-real-estate

Thank you. I'll be writing another article soon.