You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning our Sexuality as Women

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for bringing a masculine perspective to the table here @phillyc. I absolutely agree with you... this is not a woman's issue or a man's issue, but a human issue. I think a lot of feminism today tends to forget that we're all in this together and we need to be supporting and learning from each other.

I really respect your journey through toxic masculinity and sexual healing. I am so humbled by the men who really show up and do the work. And I keep reminding myself it's not men against women or vice versa, men are also wounded and hurt by toxic masculinity, the system doesn't work for anyone.

I'm glad you reminded me of the perpetrator within... yessss, it's SO uncomfortable to face these energies honestly, but it's as beautiful as it is messy and is always so rewarding.

Thank you for witnessing me and for the resteem. ❤

Sort:  

BIG LOVE, bless bless