I am still feeling the earthquake… weird. [PHOTOS]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have experienced an 6.7 (Richter’s scale) earthquake when I was at Kos in Greece this summer. I am Dutch and we are not used to earthquakes like that. Well, no earthquakes at all (expect for the tiny ones that can occur in a Dutch Province ‘Groningen’ where they do gas drillings). But I am not from there.  

 If you are interested in my whole experience of that terrible night when it happened, you can read it here. The weird thing is, the earthquake is still in my system. I am not saying I was in shock when the earthquake happened. I mean, I was shocked but I was not IN shock.  And I don’t have PTSSD. But whenever I feel the ground move, the thought that it could be an earthquake pops up immediately. No ground drilling is the same anymore.   

When I am at home and a big truck is driving by, I can feel it juuuuuuuust a little bit moving. Or when I am at the office and they are moving some big stuff on the floor below me, I get very anxious because it reminds me of the earthquake. It even happens when I am in bed and something in my body shakes, like that thing that a muscle can sometimes does. Again, I do not have PTSD but somehow it is still in my system. I KNOW that it could never be an earthquake but it makes my legs weak when all of the above happens haha.  

 I am doing fine, it is not controlling my life or anything but I thought it might be interesting to share what an earthquake can do to you. Below are some photos that show the damage at the hotel and in Kos city.   

  @boosje123