You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being visually impaired: Technology has made it possible for me to study!

in #life6 years ago

It is never fun to hear that others have it too but in some way it is nice to hear that i am not the only one haha. I don't know a lot of others who have it, not that I am looking for them but still. It's great to hear that you just went on with it! For some people it takes a while to realize that quitting the things you love, or quitting the things you think you can't do anymore is not in your best interest. But in fact, with a bad vision there are still so much possibilities!
I must say, it's amazign that you got diagnosed so late in life. To me it was told that most people develope Sargardt between the age of 7-12.

Sort:  

My older sister has it too and was diagnosed at 20. So I kind of knew I had it and just never went to the doctor until I started really struggling at school. There is a pretty good support group on Facebook that often post information about the disease and a lot of people talk about their experiences.