Mmmm... ME Time!

in #life6 years ago

Washburn trip august of 07 013-01.jpeg

I am craving this alone time!
I am about to have four days of only me and the dogs on the homestead.

I feel like I am planning a secret stay home vacation that includes doing everything that needs to be done.
Done My Way, on My Schedule, as Chaotic and Creative as I can manage while still Joyfully Functioning.

I am a solitary who needs to learn to thrive in this homestead community. This is my chance to notice what works... To carry it forward and weave it into the everyday.

All of the years raising my sons, I managed my solitary ways by getting away several times a year. Just a gal and her dog trucking off to the woods camping or rustic cabining. Since moving to that very same rustic life on our homestead I have not managed to get any time away or alone.

I am super excited to see what I get done, what I choose to do.

My To Do List-
~Settle into the house more
~finish a sewing order, adding shooting windows to a hunting blind tent.
~finish harvest the storage crops and replant the beds.
~plan the journey between today and our wedding festivities... A mere 14 weeks away.
~revamp my Steemit plan.


~All Text and Images are my own unless otherwise noted


Just a girl... Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure @borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png
tribe-steemup-banner3.png
Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb
SB-Marvel-Family.gif
DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Sort:  

Solitude is not for everyone but I find it lovely, for a while. This morning I went for an hour run before the sun rose, and before the hussle and bussle of life consumes my day, and I found it tranquil and beautiful.

I was intentional about looking for animals and listening to the birds. I stopped and ate a couple fresh, ripe, wild blackberries and I got my cardio in. All and all, a pretty wonderful morning.

May your alone time be all that you want and need it to be. God bless. :)

Sounds like a beautiful morning. Thanks for the good wishes.

Everyone left about an hour ago, and honestly I think I am going to nap! We wrangled two pigs to sell this morning and I am beat! Fine beginning to the long weekend.

Wrangled two pigs sounds like an analogy in my mind, because I've never "wrangled" anything in my life. :)

Have you enjoyed that days @borrowedearth