You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm finding that I can't completely leave Facebook

in #life3 years ago

If only there were a Radio Shack around the corner. I remember one of the things that we pinned our hats on was the fact that nearly everyone worked or lived within five minutes of a Radio Shack store. It was a big advertising push by them in the US. To be fair. Telegram is a bit hard to use. I have it on my phone and I have it open all day at work, but it just isn't super intuitive. I have started making folders and moving things into those, and that helps, but there is just so much going on all the time. It is confusing . I much prefer the look and feel of Discord. I'd move everything over to that if I could.

Sort:  

also, i loved Radio Shack. It's a damn shame that they became obsolete. I didn't even know what a lot of the stuff in there was even for, they had some pretty specialized electrical gear in there that I love perusing. They definitely would have had wristwatch batteries.

We used to put them in for you too. The funny thing is besides all the stuff we had inn the store there was a whole other mail order side called Radio Shack Unlimited that most people didn't know about. You could get stuff like oscilloscopes and night vision scopes before they were mainstream like today.

Yeah, discord is pretty great and you are as anonymous as you want to be. I think that would be too complicated for most of the people that fit into my first category as well though unfortunately.

You are probably right.