Was This Really It? Am I Missing something?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

ITS ME.jpg
My future self was going to be awesome! He was going to be the guy that had the great job, beautiful home, high end automobile and a gorgeous and faithful wife by my side.
None of those things remotely came through and life can be a pain in the ass sometimes! Having said that, I'm learning that the key to happiness is getting real with yourself so you can tear down the walls that you've built around yourself. It's not easy for me to get real with myself and admit that I'm not happy. But I do believe that the greatest way to find a breakthrough is to stop lying to yourself and pretending to be a happy camper. I'm on a journey of trying to learn who I am and getting to know "me" for the first time. I believe that as I start getting to know myself better, I will have a greater understanding as to who I am and what my purpose is in the grand scheme of things. I sincerely hope that my sincere and open approach to my own personal struggles will help you as the reader. Being real like this is a new experience for me so it may take a while before my completely true self comes out. I hope you will be open with yourself so that you may experience freedom by discovering the real you inside!

Sort:  

We are all facing the same difficulties in life especially millennials , The current system is no beacon of economic opportunity. It’s time we realized it. According to this stats By Economists living your life without comparing yourself with others and doing your thing is the key to experience freedom, as Steve Jobs says "Your time is limited .....”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Life certainly didn't turn out how I thought it was going to either... but I'm still mostly optimistic despite some serious setbacks.

Keep posting.

Handsome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @breakingtonight! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!