Lessons from Nature ~ The Cardinal

in #life7 years ago

The Cardinal lends its name from its bright red colour resembling the royal robe, and this fiery little bird remains as pleasing to the ear as to the eye. This majestic little creature also harnesses its bold red colour to the fullest when we have a look at its feisty nature that defiantly overpowers his size.

The lesson that the Cardinal brings us today is a simple one.

Live life boldly and to the fullest.

In a somewhat grey and dreary world be the bold and delightful colours that you would want to be surrounded by. Be yourself without doubt and show the world your true colours.

Make your song heard and dance to your own tune while you are at it!

Life is way too short, and to go about it without a song in your heart seems pointless, so sing your tune out loud and let your melody resonate throughout the roads that you take in life.

Live a life willed with pride and not ego.

Be proud of who you are and have faith in where you are heading, do so regardless of what others think and say, this is your life not theirs, you are the one person who can judge you, you bare the consequences of your own actions and they of theirs. You do not need ego nor judgement in order to grow into yourself.

Image credit:www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Illinois symbol. It so hard for me to captured them. They are so fickle. Thank you for sharing. Very good one photos ;) Upvote

steem on copy.jpg

Thank you, However I can not take credit for the pix, they are from pixabay...

Still I like to See it :-) Beautiful birds. I saw two of them yesterday 😊

What a beautiful bird, with so much wisdom! Thanks for sharing ^_^

My pleasure. Thank you for supporting the post!

I'm team cardinal, haha! ;)

Those cardinals are feisty! I have several of them outside and they group up and fight off the other birds from the bird feeder. Quote the cardinal nevermore.

Yes sir!!

OMG! @breezin no wonder it is one of my favorite birds.... it's singing my personal song. I have to re-steem this one. ;-)

Why thank you!

I aim to inspire

Excellent interpretation of Cardinal Medicine :) Thank you so much for this! I have been seeing them much more lately -- we even have a nest near our home. So amazing! and Beautiful <3

Much Love!

PhotoLab_app_between_hearts_IMG_20170616_154235.gif