Positive thinking leads to positive doing – Unless you are a procrastinator, then positive thinking pretty much leads to positive thinking.

in #life7 years ago

In theory when you actively practice positive thinking, it should flow over into your actions at some point or another, and in my opinion positive tasking will also give you a sense of accomplishment that will in turn leave you feeling blissfully positive, making positive thinking an easier task.

Right; so where does this leave your average procrastinator?

You see both of the above statements reigns true in my life unless I start procrastinating – then my positive thinking pretty much stays just that: Positive thinking, all the plans that I make does not roll over into actions in turn not feeding back into the positive thinking well and you end up feeling a bit out of tune.

Now, how does one curb a procrastination binge, seeing that (especially in my case) – lists just doesn’t seem to work. Lets look at a few:

How to stop procrastinating and START:

Look at thing differently

Try breaking down tasks into manageable chunks instead of looking at the work load as a whole; this helps me focus a bit better because the tasks ahead does not seem as daunting and overwhelming, and if you manage to complete the work section for section before no time you fill see the progress and feel more motivated to get the job done.

Get rid of DISTRACTIONS

I always end up allowing myself to get distracted by the smallest things, especially when I know that there is much work to be done. Now this is one of the more difficult things to do, especially when you are in a way almost depending on their distractions to help you procrastinate. None the less it is easier to just remove them from the equation completely than what it is to work around them.

Reward yourself:

I especially love this one, once you are done with a set goal make sure that you show your appreciation towards yourself for a job well done – In my opinion the job does not need to be perfect just complete (this might just be my opinion) in order for you to claim the reward. – Giving myself a tap on the back always has an underlying feel of duel persona to it; but hey, if you are a procrastinator like me, and this technique appeals to you; then I say it’s worth it!

So, Start the chain reaction of positive tasking NOW because there truly is no better time!

Sort:  

Congratulations @breezin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you!

good article @breezin..👍 i very intersted to read your post.. this is very good ! very benefial.. i have vote and resteem your post.. good luck..
thank you very much.. ☺

No, Thank you!

You are quite right. We must motivate ourselves to realize our dreams.

Yes, something like that

I agree!!!

Just my thoughts man! Well said

:D

Excellent, positive thinking is all well and good, but it is meaningless without positive action. I may have to pin that message everywhere in my house.

LOL Me Too!!