GIVEAWAY : Win a free Xbox Original, Game Cube, Game Boy game. . . And More!

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190718_161457.jpg

Well, I had an idea today: I have a TON of old generation video games that I have very little use for. I've sold some on Ebay, but most are just sitting in a closet.

So what to do?

I've put some thought into it and decided that the best idea I can come up with is to launch a series of giveaways on Steem. It's a win-win. I can amass a meager amount of steem power, and some lucky steemians can walk away with a new game. Hopefully it will land in the hands of someone that will appreciate it more than I do today.

I have dozens of Game Boy (original and color), GBA, Nintendo DS, Game Cube, N64, PS1, Xbox, Xbox 360, and Sega Game Gear games. You pick the platform, I'll pick a game at random.

RULES & REQUIREMENTS

REQUIREMENTS

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment below with the words "I'm eligible, please send me a [your desired platform/system] game!"
  3. Have an account created before 2019
  4. One entry per person, contest winner will be chosen after three days AND when this post obtains 300 upvotes
  5. Must have a US address or PO box for this round, may change in future renditions.

RULES

  1. Must have an address that USPS delivers to in the United States. P.O. Boxes are fine, and for the privacy concerned, the best option. If you win, I will reply to your comment with an email and my Twitter handle. You will email me your desired shipping information and then confirm to my Twitter handle your email and in the comment thread on Steem that we have connected off-platform so that I can be sure I am sending it to the winner. (If someone has a better methodology to suggest here, please let me know...also let me know if there are any bots that can facilitate random selection for future contests.)

  2. Accounts created in 2019 are ineligible for this round. Sorry, if someone can comment below and explain a way for me to determine whether brand new accounts are trying to game the contest and make multiple entries, I'm open to re-assessing this rule on future giveaways.

  3. When, after THREE days, this post receives 300 upvotes, I will randomly select from the accounts that comment below. If the post fails to achieve 300 upvotes, I will rerun the contest.

  4. One entry per Steemian. If you have multiple active accounts, there's not much I can do to stop you, so this is sort of requested in good-faith.

I will send the game via priority USPS flat rate shipping. It will be at your desired location two days after you've been selected as winner. Please create a post confirming you've received the game so that subsequent contests may be successful.

This post is set to 100% steem power as I intend to grow this account with these contests and then become a more active content creator in the future.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brettmacdonald! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!