Meet Willow

in #life7 years ago

IMG_0071.JPG

Just another Wednesday or so I thought. Went to my job (different locations everyday) but this job was not going to be the usual. Living in the south and it being the first day of summer and a hurricane in the gulf it was hot and humid so working outside I went to my truck to get some water. While standing there I felt a nudge against my leg and when I turned around there she was.

3DC2AFA4-48E3-4992-AF3E-5518A6A52CCD.JPG

A beautiful boxer, no collar and very skinny being an animal lover it got me. I had some fast food breakfast left over so I gave her what I had left, went to my lunch bag and found some nuts, she ate those, my buddy had some beef jerky and she ate those. When there was nothing left she ate some small pears that were on the ground. What dog would eat pears? The customer I was working for didn't live at the house and since it was a rental didn't know who the owner was. So I picked her up, put her in the truck and brought her home.

ED3318E4-8502-4B3A-B558-E6D673729B5B.JPG

The truck ride home was easy! She sat up there like she owned it and half way home put her head on my shoulder. Introducing her to the pack at home went pretty good with the exception of Sophie (she's the alpha female). Once the order was established things calmed down.

Follow me @brian-debbie96

Sort:  

You are obviously a good hooman... Good for you! And the doggo's, of course! :D

Neautiful dog Mr Debbie.