The End of an Era

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3082.PNG

Well Ladies and Gentlemen yesterday was the last performance of Ringling Brothers Barnum and Bailey Circus. It was known as the Greatest Show on Earth. So many kids from all walks of life
gazed in awe of all the attractions. It was founded
April 10,1871 and as I stated earlier the last show was May 21, 2017

Different sources said that the reason for closing the doors was due to animal rights activists. I suppose in some way they could have been mistreated but the way I see it they didn't have to hunt their next meal or search for water every day.

It just goes to show that nothing last forever but I would venture to say that 146 years is a pretty good run. They will be missed greatly as a part of
American history and an Icon in the entertainment industry.

Here's to you Ringling Brothers Barnum and Bailey Circus!!
Gone but never forgotten

follow me @ Brian-Debbie96

Sort:  

Wow, I went once when I was a kid. Kinda sad nostalgically, but definitely a relief for those poor elephants. The crew that travelled with that circus had a rough life in general. Probably took It out on the animals. Circuses and fairs are run by some interesting people for sure. Good read. F, UV, and RS for sure

Ive been to see this circus several times as a kid. I always enjoyed it. Doubt kids these days would. They can just watch circus videos on YouTube.