Rat Race

in #life3 years ago

Hi Friends,

I went on a run last night and, for the second run in a row, I ran into a big rat/mouse in the middle of the sidewalk:

5498C2B4-514F-4CBF-BEA7-487F6C324A8C.jpeg

I think its the same one as it was the same area and same size. It is a bit away from my house, which is comforting, and I am pretty sure our neighborhood cats would kill any such things near my house, but the rat messed up my running stats as I got distracted for a minute without pausing the timer. I ended up with a 9:32 average for a 3 mile run, when I usually try to be near 9 minutes or under.

Oh well, maybe I will have to start switching up my route anyway as I don't make it a point to get to know the neighborhood pests.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Rats.... eeekkkk!!!

My thoughts exactly!

There goes the neighborhood...