Graduating Junior High School as a Homeschooler

in #life6 years ago

Last Friday,
I graduated
from Junior High School.

And guess what?
I'm a homeschooler!

IMG_5094.jpg

I've been homeschooling for 2 years now, and I have improved a lot. If you compare my academic performance in conventional school to homeschool, I have improved a lot and I do better in homeschooling. This is where I thrive. I study by myself using my chosen books/curriculum and if I have a hard time, I ask my Mom to teach me certain topics.

Sure, homeschoolers might usually be questioned about their social life.
"How do you make friends?" "Do you have friends?"
I haven't really been asked about it but I think other people have asked my Mom.
It's such a big stereotype that homeschoolers don't have a social life!

All I can say is, during my first year of homeschooling, I didn't really have friends because I didn't go to events. In my second year, I started to go to our church's youth service (Elevate) regularly and I started to go to events. That's where I met a lot of people and I've made friends that helped me grow in my walk with Jesus Christ.

So basically... I'm gonna share pictures with my friends from graduation!

Btw, it might seem like I'm taking pictures with the same people BUT I have other friends from different batches and other grades so yeah.

IMG_5116.jpg

IMG_5106.jpg

IMG_5108.jpg

IMG_5110.jpg

IMG_5112.jpg

IMG_5115.jpg

Thanks for using your time to read my blog post. More posts coming real soon!