My Weightloss Journey: Week 2 down

in #life6 years ago

This week has been another good one, I have achieved goals that I never thought I would be able to achieve. I have overcome obstacles like being able to walk a mile without being in crazy pain. Wednesday was that day for me, I was able to do 1.26 miles in 22 minutes and it wasn’t terrible. I wasn’t completely winded and I was still able to get up and move around without being like ow ow. Thursday, I increased my mileage. I am going to slowly increase each Thursday. This week it was half a mile more. It may not be a lot but it keeps my legs progressing without being used to the same thing. My goal is to be starting to push me five miles by week nine. I am hoping that walking will help my weight loss. I would like to lose a minimum of forty pounds by week nine but if I have a chance to lose sixty I am going to take it. This walking and watching how much I eat will hopefully help me to become healthier and happier.
Screenshot_20180502-102610.png
Screenshot_20180502-133409.png

This week, I was able to walk almost three miles on one day, it makes me proud that I was able to do it without stopping. I did a mile and a half straight. This would push me to make a push to do two miles on Friday. Some say that I should not push that far but I started at one mile might as well increase my walking by a mile.
IMG_20180504_132504_753.jpg

So, peeps, I walked a grand total of 4.48 miles on Friday. I walked 2.0 miles that morning but then in the afternoon, I walk 2.48 miles. That is only the exercise walking it does not count for the extra normal walking I do with that added in I have walked.....5.68 miles just on Friday from 5 am till one o’clock. That does not include the rest of the day. I know you may be thinking so what but for me this is a very big accomplishment seeing as just like 2 weeks ago I could barely do a mile without getting winded and being in agonizing pain. It is amazing what can change in 2 weeks. Thanks to my family for supporting me on this journey. I can't imagine doing this without you guys. I hope at the end of the month all my hard work starts to show.
Screenshot_20180504-084651.png
Screenshot_20180504-130237.png

At the end of Friday, I was able to walk a total of 6.78 miles. It felt amazing and I am looking forward to continuing. Saturday, was a laid back day but I still walked around and mowed. Then Sunday was my break day. Then today walk one was a great one the only problem is my shoes are not the best because I believe I have a good size blister on my foot, it hurts but still powered through.
IMG_20180504_151455_902.jpg

At this moment, I have realized my eating habits are pretty bad. I know I brought them up last week but it is worse than I first realized. I cut fast food, which is hard for me because I like my taco bell but even cutting them out I still stress eat or eat too much in one sitting. I really should be on 1800 calorie intake a day but so far I’ve not been successful at taking it down. I am not going to give up but I have to find a way to stop stress eating and overeating.

I will say even though I am overeating it’s not unhealthy food. My mom is a vegetarian so I eat a lot of vegetables and healthy food. But I also eat a good amount of carbs that’s because carbs taste amazing. What I have decided to do about overeating is try not to but if I do I just have to work extra hard after. Like either do an extra walk or exercises. I could use an extra mile to two miles a day. It will help push my body and I will say if I walk I don’t feel as hungry but later on, I start to feel hungry. People say well it's not that hard to cut back on eating. They say this and don’t consider I have been eating this way since I was like twelve. I have always liked the food and its not even because its food it’s because it tastes good and I like to taste different types of food plus I have foods that I love that I am not willing to give up.
Screenshot_20180425-052156.png

One of my favorite meals is my mom’s homemade macaroni and cheese. I love it. I have loved it since they first met and she made it for us. It is filled with a good amount of carbs but I am not and will not give that up. If it comes down to losing weight or not eating her mac and cheese, well I guess I am just going to stay fat because I will always eat mac and cheese. Like I said I will just have to try and work harder at working my body so that it can handle a higher calorie intake. Instead of lowering my calorie intake I am just going to up my exercise.

As always guys I thank you for reading this and upvoting. I hope you continue to follow my journey and be able to celebrate my success. If you are doing this journey as well please let me know so that I can read about your journey as well.

Sort:  

I feel it's good to allow yourself a reasonable amount of little indulgences and pleasures. As long as it is truly done in moderation and not to the point of undermining your goal, it can actually help you stick to your priorities in the long run as you transition your habits towards better health.

Gently, gently now. lol

Congratulations @brichris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!