The Weightloss Journey: Week 4 down

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180516_083813_609.jpg

If you are reading this and aren’t following me then please go read my other content. To fill you in, I am currently around 310 to 320 pounds and four weeks ago I decided enough was enough and started to try to decrease my weight. Plus a doctor informed me that if I was not to start trying to get my weight under control then I would have a heart attack before I am 30. I post pictures as a way to see my own progress. I hope that you will enjoy watching and reading my blogs.

This week was a good week, a lot of changes have been made. The first change that I decided to make was cut carbs, I am not cutting them completely out but I am taking my intake down. This will be hard for me because I like my bread, pasta, cheese and sugar. I believe that this is a necessary change.

The next change is something I’ve been doing but I have decided to increase how much I have.
20180515_133332.jpg
Water, my intake has been normal or less then I should be taking in. I am increasing water and decreasing other beverages. Which brings me to my final change, I have a weakness for coffee drinks. I probably drink anywhere from 4 a week to 30 a month. Not only is this habit expensive but its also packed with sugar and carbs. I have said before that I will give it up but this time I mean it.

20180515_133251.jpg
I walked a total of twenty- seven miles last week. I averaged 8000 steps a day. I have walked in the heat and even when it wasn’t fun it still gave me a since if completions.20180515_133306.jpg My walks are becoming farther and I am getting faster. My goal is to by the end of the summer be able to run at least a mile. When I am able to get to this goal it will be the first time in my entire life so far that I will be able to run a mile.

20180521_124718.jpg
20180521_124730.jpg
20180521_124740.jpg
The next post that comes out will have whether or not I have lost any weight. I am hoping for some loss but I have decided that regardless of what the scale says I am still going to continue trying. I want this weight loss not only for myself but for my family. The more I think about having a heart attack the more I think of the impact that it will have on everyone. I really don’t want my family to have to deal with the stress or heart ache if I was to have a heart attack. I do not want to have my parents bury me at 30. This is another reason that I am doing this and why I am sharing my story, so that maybe if you are over weight and you are to a point where you think there is no turning back, there is always hope and don’t give up on yourself.

As always I hope you enjoyed reading this and I hope that you will share your stories. Please feel free to comment or upvote.
20180521_125329.jpg