The Weightloss Journey: Week 5, 6 & 7 Down

in #life6 years ago

Hello, I did not give up just a lot of things that were going on. I know if you have been following my progress you are probably a little disappointed that I did not have a post in the last 2 weeks. I will be covering both weeks though. So I will admit that these last two weeks were not my best but stuck with I and I will explain.

20180531_094934.jpg
20180531_095148.jpg
20180531_094756.jpg

Let’s go back to May 21st, that week was busy. That was that last full week of the school year. Why this is important is because my job is based on the school year. Plus that week was the start of a festival that I had not been able to attend in 6 years because of money and life. Lots of fun and excitement. That week I was still able to do an okay amount of walking. Of course, when I was at work I continued my walking because it was a norm for me now. Come Friday though I was on my way to the festival.

20180531_141154.jpg

While I was at the festival I would walk. I would at least walk .6 miles twice because my car was parked that far away. That is just the to the car and back. It does not include the walking around the festival multiple times. At this festival, it is about becoming one with nature. I turned my phone off so my step counter was off. While out in nature I didn’t really eat a whole bunch because I was up moving around and talking to people. I would encourage everyone to go into nature and respect nature, it is very relaxing and calming.

FB_IMG_1528751730823.jpg
FB_IMG_1528751746058.jpg

When I got home I was going into my last three days at my job. It was more of a lounge around a week. Plus I was bummed that I had not been able to weigh myself. But that has changed!

Screenshot_20180607-143253.png

I weighed myself over this past week and it says that I have lost around 33 pounds in 45 days. This was a huge success for me. I am overjoyed that I have managed to stimulate weight loss. Now it’s a matter of getting back into the swing.
This last week I was able to walk 10 miles in a matter of an hour. Now I did not do it all at once but I did do 5 miles twice. I did the first 5 with my dog, Little Baby, and she was pooped out by the end of our walks.

Screenshot_20180608-114813.png

We rested about 30 minutes in between each walk because more for little baby but I also needed the water. My plan is to keep increasing and to strive to get to my goal weight.

Sort:  

I am proud of you.

a very great post

I am so proud of you! Keep up all of the hard work it will continue to pay off!