You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectation VS Reality... What I Want VS What I've Got

in #life6 years ago

I'm originally from Beloit!

This was cool for me to read. I would love to experience a reeeeeeal blizzard like that! I don't know if I've ever experienced six feet!

My friends in Minneapolis said there was a blizzard, but dang, I didn't know it was like this!! Pretty cool. I know it sucks cause up north at this time of the year you feel like you're dying for sunshine and warmth. But it would be pretty cool to experience that!

Here in Appalachia we can't drive if there's even a light dusting of snow because of the mountains. It's too dangerous. And our city isn't well prepared to salt the roads. This winter we got surprise black ice! Literally. No one knew it was coming, and people were merrily driving around, and they literally had to pull off the road and wait for HOURS. No one came to do the roads, and they had to find a way to get home.

Sort:  

Its kind of cool, I know my daughter and wife are happy they already have school/work canceled tomorrow. I don't think I've ever seen this and I grew up here so its pretty neat but not fun to drive in! Appalachia looks beautiful and I hope to travel there someday!

It's AMAZING here! Nothing better than school and work cancelled!