You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ThoughtfulDailyPost ~ Time To Think

in #life • 5 years ago

Love this thoughtful memory and message! 🤗 I imagine you lying there entranced with the wonders of what was beyond the blue.

Letting the hustle of our lives fall away to soak in the bounty of the world around us is so important. Often, my girls and I will head to a quiet park and relax in the peace after playing. (Though sometimes I hear little snores when one of them falls asleep.)

Lying down so that I can drift away into the sky is something I still do and my clothes have the grass stains to prove it. 😄 I swear I can feel the Earth spin the longer I'm there and there have been so many times where I've lost sense of where I am. (I used to do this on break when I worked at the office but the sounds of traffic near the bench I was on kept me grounded. 😜)

Sort:  

So that's what you were doing on that bench. I wouldn't be surprised if we actually were feeling the movement of Earth.