Sharing my life story

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. Hope you're having a great evening/morning/noon/whatever. I just wanted to share some "little" events about my life that have made me realise that life is but a gambling, where things can go wrong at any moment, or things can brighten up in ways you can't even imagine.

I'll share 3 incidents

Incident 1

This is a story from my father's life. My grandfather was the General Manager of a reputed bank. Our family used to be the richest in our locality. Everyone thought that my grandpa would recommend my father in the bank, and he will get a good life. Even my father thought so, so he didn't concentrate in his studies.

When my grandpa retired, he suddenly declared that it was not possible for him to recommend his own son, as he was afraid what people would think. This destroyed my father's all hope. It took life 1 minute to make our family the poorest in the locality, straight down from the richest.

My father was jobless for 3 years, I was 3 years old. To add to the sufferings, I got diagnosed with Whet allergy. My digestive system broke down. It was not possible for my father to consult doctors. My mother tutored students and somehow helped me survive. My father somehow got a job, but with a low salary - so low that it's tough for us to properly survive a month. Thankfully, my grandpa had left a two-stories house, although half of it belongs to his daughter.

My father tells me everyday, "Never take anything for granted, not even your dreams. Life can be cruel. In fact, life is the most cruel."

Incident 2

My grandmother was pretty close to me. I would play with her, talk to her, make fun with her. I used to talk loads, generally after coming back from school. She was my relief from stress, she was like the breeze in my tensed life. She made me watch sports, and general knowledge shows.

I had a habit of saying "Goodnight, see you tomorrow" to her before going to bed.

It was 22nd June, 2008, I was 9 years old. I bid her normal "Goodnight, see you tomorrow" as usual. But, I did not see her again.

Around 6:30 in the morning, she had a stroke. My mom found her at 7:00. By that time she had a massive hemorrhage. The ambulance took about 1 hour to arrive, and by the time she reached the hospital, her brain was 70% dead. All this time, I was fast asleep. When I woke up, I found her room empty.

I realised how easy it is to lose someone, someone you've known for 9 years. I didn't imagine my life without her, and I couldn't cope. I tried to convince myself that it was all a bad dream. I tried to wake myself up, by putting my hand on fire. In fact I still sometimes wish this to be a dream.

I became a shell after that, I retracted myself from outer world, became self-centered, emotionless, lonely and detached. I still haven't recovered.

Incident 3

Now time for something good. After my grandma died, my mom also had trouble adjusting. She couldn't teach me anymore, so she admitted me to a private coaching. I had trouble adjusting in coachings, especially Maths. The Maths teacher was strict, and I couldn't understand anything. I started to fear Maths, hate Maths.

I even took a vow that I would never take up Maths.

My grades went downhill. In class 7, I got as low as 10% in Maths.

Fast forward 5 3 years, I got 100% in Maths in class 10, 98% in class 12 final.

Oh, and guess which subject I'm pursuing a B.Sc. in?

So you see, life isn't constant. It's ever changing. Don't be sad because you couldn't achieve your dream, because life has saved something better for you. And don't be happy because you're successful, because life may snatch your delight anytime.

hoach-le-dinh-96823.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @brokenmutant! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!