Perception Deminutio Maxima

in #life7 years ago

And so why ? In the name of me, myself,
can I not know the nature of my life and health ?
Is my lens so crooked, cracked and distorted,
Will I ever find my peace, or is all that aborted ?

Well what do you see ? What you're conditioned to !
Then what would I be ? Depends what you look through !
Ok, do you know what it is that I am ?
Am I a success, or am I a sham ?
Am I very young, or am I too old ?
Do I seem like a coward, or do I seem bold ?

Well they are your perceptions, they are your right !
But know that they set the colours, for all your life's light !

To silence my ego and look again, that's a fight !
And to do that daily would take immeasurable might !
The essence of character, the subconscious well knows,
whether it's your own, or anothers suppose,
and in all you do, your intent underlies,
the living nor the dead really see with their eyes !

All I feel, is my own immaterial purpose,
that I'll fulfill before passing, nothing left surplus,
Now there is a task, fit for anyone's mind !
but whilst doing this, try to be kind !
For if there's truly no heaven, and truly no hell,
then just to be kind, is to truly excel !

  • ThE-bRoKen-POeT -