You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We All Slaves To Our Smartphones?

in #life7 years ago

I took a moment to recount how much time I had wasted on my smartphone. Yes, I mean those hours I spent upvoting stupid memes. I then added that to the time I wasted watching TV, and then added the time I wasted playing video games. I wasted 16000 hours of my life doing nothing! And that's when I decided I would actually do something useful with my life. Now have learned Spanish and am fluent in it and I'm writing a book and I'm happy and I feel like I actually achieved something. Seriously assess where you are in life and what you are doing wrong, and try to do something that is going to make you happy in the long-term. You will feel happy now by watching TV, playing video games, and wasting time on smartphones, but if you put in a little effort to do something that helps the world you will feel much happier for the rest of your life.