You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songs That Were Seeds of Anarchism in My Developing Mind Part 1.

in #life7 years ago

I did 8 years in 🎖. I was a free thinker before, during and after. Looking back, I did not do anything I regret☠️. I feel I learned a lot in the military, I traveled the world, I was in more than one conflict, I got to see from the perspective of other nations and ideologies. The experience gave me a worldview that is even more on the fringes then when I went in.

As far as the government, I just think that humanity can do better. I don't think humanity is ready to go beyond nationalism yet. Most people are not even ready to look at nationalism, race, or religion objectively. It is just asking too much for pawns to see where they are on the chess board.

I think this way of thinking will be around a long time because we are just not a mature species. I think there is some hope in concepts like blockchain technology which does not have to rely on a human to do what is equitable.

Great post.

Sort:  

Honestly, the rest of the people can stay ignorant and be statists. They just need to leave me and my loved ones alone. It is the question of my life time. How do those of us who refuse to be ruled coexist in a world full of people who do want to be ruled?