The IT Industry

in #life7 years ago

owl-158414_1280.png

I find lots of inspirational ideas in YouTube and its my most preferred social media platform next to steemit. Facebook to me seems a bit congested and Instagram I use to see new pictures and relax. But I have to stress that YouTube is really educational and there are lots of useful videos with valuable content. I guess in future, YouTube will contain much more useful information. Since steemit allows sharing of YouTube videos, the growth of YouTube and steemit will go hand to hand hopefully.

Coming to the point, I saw a documentary in YouTube today. It's about the Information Technology field in India. The title of the video was quite depressing but I started watching the video anyways.

The documentary talks about the dark side of technology field. I have never been part of the IT industry; so I cannot be sure if what's told in the documentary is true or not. It's upto dear viewers to see, analyse and comment about the reality.

The core idea on the documentary is that in IT field, technology changes rapidly. Suppose you are good in C programming language today, tomorrows requirement will be Java. And if you can't learn Java fast enough like the fresher graduate, you are at risk of losing your job. In other fields, like medical care, as you age your experience and expertise increase. You get paid better, your wisdom increases, your knowledge increases. But in IT industry the opposite is true: you become outdated quite fast.

I encourage dear readers to comment about the issue. Is it true that IT jobs have a hidden danger. What do you think?

Sources:
https://www.youtube.com/user/journeymanpictures

Sort:  

yes sir you are absolutely right :)

I myself haven't worked in the industry.. So I don't know how it's like in the IT Industry..

That's the truth !!

Modern slavery 😓

yeah all automation taking it up

Yes... Automation is Killing many jobs 😐

exactly with machine learning and artificial intelligence this would become more worse than before.

Bad times ahead it seems

hope its not BTW that doodle is amazing and that apple logo haahaha

to be honest Instagram makes me dull it make your creativity goes away i don't think it is with everyone but that is not good.

Hum 🤔 an interesting thought...

the one who keeps up the pace with technology only that will survive.

Exactly... It's hard I guess to keep pace with the latest technology

you quoted it right in this field you become outdated quite fast only the fast learning adopter's make it to the top

Yup.. And even at the top automation can challenge your job 😐

IT field is full of competition to be there is a lot of challenge

Exactly... Challenges excalates with time😐