What's Your Motivation, and What Are You Doing With It?

in #life6 years ago

What makes you want to get out of bed in the morning and face the world head on? This clearly will vary from person to person, but I'm really curious as to what it is that drives you?

For myself I find the chase or the pursuit of the goals in my life to be the truly rewarding part vs. the actual "prize". Don't get me wrong I want whatever the payoff is in the end, but the grind to get there is far more fascinating to me... Besides Money, Comfort, and Success in this world I'm curious as to what it is in others that really makes them want to go for it. Not the people who are stuck in the self-pity cycle and can never see past the negatives they paint for themselves. No, not them at all!

I'm talking about the Workers, Grinders, and Leaders. The ones who above all else will put in whatever it takes to achieve their truth! The ones who know that working your ass off is the only way to get anything even remotely related to success! So what is you motivator, and what is you success?

Is it Family, Legacy, Money, Comfort, Title, and Property? or is it Love, Kindness, Adventure, Education, Strength, or Diversity? Did I leave out secondary emotions...? How about Fear, Happiness, Anger, Regret, or Guilt?

Or maybe it's a combination of all of these... Regardless of your motivator.. I know what mine is... It's a richer fuller life for my family, myself and all those who surround me, and the ability to help others realize that anything is possible if you are willing to put in the work.

So I ask again... What is your motivation, and What Are you Doing With It?

Sort:  

Nice article. Full of motivation👍👍👍👍👍