When I came in France, people say...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In France, oh France, great country, famous, beautiful, nice...

French people: "Ahh dis donc tu as un accent, tu viens d'où? (oh you have an accent, where do you come from? (she is asking this question, though she herself has an accent"
"Tu es de quel origine?"
You're from which origin
This is indeed their favorite first question. These are the first questions, and don't expect the sentence "nice meeting you", it comes later, or at times it never comes.

And Marine Lepen who said to the media, if you vote for me, if I am elected, all the people who have double nationalities will be out, thrown out, all people are are not French and so on... Luckily she was not elected, there are so many people who are not French, they are here to work or to live with their family.

French colleague at work: "When I went on holidays in Guadeloupe, people were so nice and welcoming, I really love it,

                                                    "I visited so many countries, I I found that the people were so kind, and friendly to tourist, but tell me Indra, do you think that tourist who come in France think the same about us, we French people... "

My reply: "oh I don't know, I'm not a tourist here...lol"

My colleague: "I think that people around the world say that French are racist and cold, they are not friendly"

My reply: "may be you 're right, one day when I was traveling in a train in Australia, I heard the same thing"

In France, they are friendly and cool people. But they take some time before talking to you. Especially when you are not French.

However, they say 'bonjour' to everyone they meet or come across, followed by the question, "do you have some origins? -Vous venez d'où"

Summer:
All the restaurants are full, there are many tourists, and the owners are happy, but someone wasn't happy, he said "ah, il y a trop de monde, surtout des étrangers" (oh, too many people, mostly foreigners...") Some French feel disturbed by the presence of tourists here especially the old Frenchy who comes from villages.

French people: "oh tourists" with a disgusted look

French people in a foreign country: "bonjour, I like your country very much", people are nice to them and they are welcomed nicely.

"life oh life oh life"

Sort:  

Hello, interesting thoughts.

I was in Corsica for the last three weeks. All people there were very friendly. Even to me, a tourist :)

Ps: upvoted and followed!

It is nice when people are nice to you, and its a good feeling that makes us feel good. :-)

ztse france)

yeps :-)

Congratulations @busymum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!