Marie Kondo Method Brings Order to Chaos

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello World!

I believe I am one of the millions who battle the Mess in our domestic sphere on a daily basis. It's tough to come home from work to have Mess smirking at you to take it on as if there's not enough chaos in the world, not enough problems and chores and issues needing solutions, effort and energy to resolve.

Mess has an incredible ability to drain my already limited energy. It's an energy vampire which leaves me demoralised and feeling lousy about my quality of life.

When I can keep myself afloat, I look to Marie Kondo to save the day.

She's so inspiring isn't she?

Sushi Socks.png

Thanks to Marie Kondo, I made "sushi" with my socks. A feast for my eyes.

transformed.png!

I conquered a mountain of messy laundry and instantly improved the fengshui and aura of my room by converting them to zen.

pikasnooze.png

These small successes left me feeling sooo peaceful, just like the sleeping pikachu on my bed.

The world may be chaotic and suck you into its destructive black hole. But somewhere, we can each create our own little haven to recharge before we step into our daily battles and journeys.

I hope you enjoyed my little sharing and introduction! 🙆

Hasta la vista! 🚀
Till next time! 🚀🚀
Busypaws
chipawlets.gif

Sort:  

My wife and I spent all last year doing a full Konmari declutter job on our apartment. The peace of mind you get after doing a full clean like this is incredible. I was always messy when I was younger so to see the difference is nothing short of a miracle.

It's great to have a spouse support you and go through it with you! I'll have to get my spouse on the bandwagon. I'm solo here in a household of 5! So it's not easy!

Ouch, yeah that's tough. My wife went through her initial declutter/tidying phase while she was pregnant a few years ago and I wasn't there yet. It was definitely tough for her and a big relief to have me with her in it this time. Just keep at it, I'm sure they'll come around once they see how much difference it makes.

Thanks for the encouragement! It's the best way to keep my sanity!

I am said wife and am a neat freak so that helps. hehe. I used to clean @robsteady 's bedroom in high school because it drove me nutty how cluttery and messy it was. It was just always in me.

This post is SO nice and I LOVE the Pikachu on the bed. aww.

Congratulations @busypaws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!