3 Years ago my cousin didn't invite me to Wireless Festival, 2017 I Performed at Wireless Festival: The Age Of Luna: The next steps.

in #life7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-26 at 14.19.44.png
(Instagram: @ButchArkas)

Wireless Festival 2017 was one of the biggest moments of my career. Being a rapper from London, Its every kids dream to perform here. Our group has performed in big places like Glastonbury and opened up for likes of Public Enemy. But knowing you performing on the biggest stage in your city, boy was it an incredible experience.

We found out we was performing early on the year, so preparation was where we had to put in work.

Screen Shot 2017-08-26 at 14.18.44.png
Screen Shot 2017-08-26 at 14.19.06.png

The craziest thing was 3 years ago my cousin had tickets to Wireless fest, but she didnt invite me. Not that i cared but i said ' Don't worry, i'll perform there next year! ', She gave me look as if yeah right. Funny how the cycle works when you put your mind to something.

I brought my whole team and even my sister to the festival, backstage with everyone that performed and it was truly an experience i can never forget. My sister got to see her brother at work, backstage and on.

Screen Shot 2017-08-26 at 14.20.19.png

Thank you Steemit for joining me on this journey!

Sort:  

@butch Shot a road progress your thing, double down performance next year looking for you bro.