You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Prefer To Live In Megacities? / Neden Megapollerde Yaşamayı Tercih Ediyoruz?

in #life6 years ago

.... Convenience, exactly; for normal people.
Normal people require so much and that is what a magacities does. But if we go deeply into the spiritual and truly important for one human person, capable of creating things and at the same time destroying what is given, the sense of belonging to what is truly important is over; the natural.

Sort:  

Well said. I myself want to live in big cities because it always keeps me busy and everything is available when i want. And then i keep going away to a place amidst nature when i want peace and calm. I think when megacities go an extra mile, thats when i feel weird. Like pollution in india and china, which is a direct cost of destruction of nature that has happened to build big cities. Or fale islands and ice skating in a mall in dubai. That to me is crazy and unnecessary and makes me feel we've gone too far.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds.