You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN PEOPLE WANT YOU TO SUCCEED, BUT NEVER MORE THAN THEM (MY EXPERIENCE)

in #life7 years ago

Ehiboss, you wrote a beautiful post about your very difficult journey you have had to take, but the one thing that stood out to me was that despite all the pain, betrayals, challenges and obstacles you have had to face, you kept getting up and not let negative things stop you from moving forward. That makes you a greater individual than all those who have hurt you. Your life story really touched me and I just wanted to tell you that I admire your tenacity, courage and determination to be a greater person. My goal in life is to look at every negative thing that had happened to me and to find a positive life lesson from it. It looks like you have become a very wise and grounded person. Keep up your great effort to grow and move forward!

Sort:  

Stick to your goals. Trust me I had to remove some things from the post to because they still hurt me even till today

Like for instance, I removed when I got knocked down by a motorcyccle and when I fractured my wrist and this limited me a lot

I know it is hard but just remember that even if you get limited by a wrist fracture, don't let it stop you from moving forward. I'm retired now but as a therapist, I worked with many handicapped people. Because they believed and tried, they eventually regained the ability to walk and use their arms again. If you try and never give up, anything is possible!

I have full control of the hand now though