THURSDAY WEDDING THINGS

in #life6 years ago

I was privileged to witness the marriage ceremony between Sarah Grace Whitcomb and Derrick Owusu on the 8th of February 2018. The ceremony was strictly by invitation and was attended by family and close friends.

Sarah, is the head pastor of our kids ministry and she's such a lovely young lady so full of life, lover of kids, very religious and devoted to whatever she does.

When I saw her in her wedding gown, I felt really excited and happy for her as if I was the one in her shoes. Sarah is an American citizen from ( California) and Derrick is a Ghanaian. Their love story is so amazing that that race/color can't define it.

Sarah's big sister couldn't hold her tears as she gave a little speech whilst making a toast to the couple. The whole place was quite and I could see tears rolling down people's cheeks ( tears of joy) when I looked at the newly Wed couple, I saw an amazing love that skin color couldn't become a boundary.

IMG-20180208-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20180208-WA0003.jpg
![IMG-20180208-WA0005.jpg]
()
IMG-20180208-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20180208-WA0009.jpg

The event was held in a garden and it was so simple. No huge decorations, no varieties of food to display just (jollof), no chain of bridesmaids or groomsmen. It wasn't huge as compared to the ones I've witnessed over the years. In fact it was extraordinary simple.

I hope many of us here would adopt their style of wedding so as to save money and time. I was really overwhelmed and I pray I have such a lovely and simple garden wedding like theirs in the future. Help me wish the newly married all the blessings in marriage, also I pray for beautiful (half cast) babies 😊

Cheers to Mr & Mrs Derrick Owusu