Eternal Battles: Cats Vs. Dogs

in #life6 years ago

!

Do you have a pet? If so, is it a cat or a dog? Maybe, you have a parrot, snake or Guinea pig. However, cats and dogs seem to be the most popular pets around the world. It is said that the dog is the best friend of man. But today the question arises, is it true? In recent times, it looks like cats have, in some ways, surpassed dogs in popularity. For example in YouTube most of the popular videos show cats being cute or doing amazing things. So, the question remains, which one is the best pet?

It is known that dogs are extremely intelligent. They can be trained to help others and sometimes, even to save lives. Most of the times, dogs are happy and give you great company. In the other hand, cats are very independent. They seem not to notice anything around them, only if food is involved. Generally cats are walking around at night, when most humans are sleeping. During the day, cats sleep, shower, and eat. They can even repeat this cycle as many times as needed.

However, there is something that both species share. They are cute as they come. Some of them are small, big, furry or not so furry. The truth is that without our pets, our life would be a complete boredom.

So, tell me, which one you prefer better? Cats or Dogs? Why? I want to know your opinion.

Sort:  

I have had all kinds of pets throughout my life. The oddest being between a goat and a baby squirrel. My favorite though is my dog. She is even better than most humans I know lol. I love cats but my dog has been selfless, loving, and protective. She is the best thing to ever happen to me :)