My daily SteemIt adventures #22 - 800 followers milestone

in #life7 years ago

Thanks to the power of promoted posts, just 2 days after the 700 milestone we're at 800 again. But it looks better than it is, because i spend about $500 USD and the articles are only rewarding about $100 total right now. So i'm still down $400 USD at the time of writing. The articles still have 3 and 5 days left though, so anything can happen.

Update

I'm exclusively getting positive reactions on my latest 2 articles, so it's really demotivating to see other people make thousands with lower quality content. But i will keep delivering quality. I have to get a breakthrough sometime. There's clearly an audience for my type of content.

I have planned to release 1 article today, so you can expect that in the next few hours.


Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

Sort:  

don't get demotivated you will get there too!

derp

It is interesting to see how people with low quality content can make so much money. Guess they just started here early and have been super active? Not sure...
Anyways, I really do wish your posts pick up :)

Congratz! Keep steeming.

Yeah, I don't understand how some people post a picture of their breakfast and make $700 and they do it every day. How is that possible? Do they just have tons of followers who upvote or resteem their eggs and bacon? there seems to be a few of those users out there.

It's bad behavior of the curators. Most likely they think they can earn a lot of curation rewards because there's a high price on the post, but in reality they make way less curation rewards by doing that.

I'm confused about all these terms still... curator, curation rewards. I've read a "intro guide" to all this, steem sbd power down, etc etc. It's all still over my head so i'm just still blogging.

I'm confused too. Really confused. I've been here since May and I am no further ahead. Where is this intro guide you refer to? Part of my problem is I don't understand cryptos period.