Sort:  

100%, You lose your hunger after the first 2 or 3 days. Digestion takes up 50% to 60% of bodies energy, it redirects the saved energy to healing itself then. I was pretty sick from years of abusing my body like most in the U.S.

I would fear starvation if I did that. How do you know when you can resume eating once again and not kill yourself?

You eat (or drink) watery fruits only, like melons, oranges, berries. If my intestines were functioning properly I could have easily gone another 10 or 20 days without eating. The hardest part for me is the boredom, because my energy did get low after 25 days or so, so I just watched alot of tv, would be not so bad in the summer if you could stay outside but it was cold here in NJ.

Water fasting can heal alot of problems, even problems that you kind of do not notice or know about. Check it out, the doctors do not want us to know how to heal ourselves, no $$ in that haha.

This could start some interesting conversations. A friend of mine's going for his nurse practitioner cert, and he's really into the natural healing thing; I think why he's not going for doctor. Anyway, I don't pretend to know everybody's motives, but I've always been into this sort of thing; I laugh at the prospect of conventional medication being given for stuff like pain, for instance, preferring to go the herbal route until somebody stops me. despite his training, my friend is still looking for ways to incorporate other methodology, and is I think planning on bringing it up in class. Not sure, though, but I'll keep you updated if anything comes of that.