You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting

in #life6 years ago

Parenting definitely feels like a thankless job for a long while, but if we instill gratitude in our children, then they can understand the joy of giving back to their parents. They're kind of like a investment in that their care will come back around, but also that they will take care of this world so cursing then definitely wouldn't serve much benefit. LOL! Of course, raising a child to understand limits and boundaries with compassion is challenging, especially in the heat of the moment. I know I have my "yelling" days where my voice can get to them faster than I do, but being mindful of how we speak is so important. Lovely post. -Aimee

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by ma'am. Parenting sure comes with its challenges and rewards too.

Thanks for your wonderful contribution.