Reunion Dinner Welcoming the Dog Year

in #life6 years ago (edited)

cnyreunion016

It's the day of the year again, a day which is very important day for all Chinese families. It's a day where all family members get together to have their Reunion Dinner while welcoming the coming of the Lunar New year.

So this year, we are saying goodbye to the Roosters and welcoming The Dog Year! Woof Woof!

Ok, I digressed. Now, back to the reunion dinner. Alright, every year my mom prepares her specialty meal, although we have been eating very much healthy meals with very little meat intake for years now, but this year my mom decided somehow decided to splurge a bit on the meaty side. It's a bit heavy for me but then again my mom's cooking is just so DELICIOUS ! A word of warning - not for vegetarian taste..

Introducing my mom's cooking menu for this reunion dinner !

cnyreunion005
One of mom's signature dish - Pork Vinegar

cnyreunion007
Roasted Pork fried with Shallot

cnyreunion006
Simple chinese sausage with Nga Ku

cnyreunion008
Another Pork meal - this one brought over by my aunt

cnyreunion010
Delicious Big Fresh Prawns

cnyreunion011
Simple Steam fish with ginger

cnyreunion012
Not forgetting the Salad - oh with so much meat, this is a MUST HAVE

After that we were just taking some family and silly photo.

cnyreunion018

cnyreunion017

cnyreunion019

My niece and I never forgets to make silly selfies.. until my mom decided to join in..

cnyreunion014

cnyreunion015

For this coming Year of the Dog, I wish everyone a PROSPEROUS, HAPPY, AWESOME AND HAPPENING NEW YEAR ! HUAT AH! !!

Till then,

Stay Awesome and Be the Best Version of Yourself.

=============================================

Bits and Pieces of Life
Feel free to support and follow me on my adventure, misadventure n about life ;)
Thanks for stopping by once again.

@carmenraec

Sort:  

Happy CNY Carmen!
My reunion dinner almost the same sayur.. haha

Ah ha ha ha ha ! Too bad I saw this post too late! Otherwise I will give a 100% upvote for your mom's cheeky sporting character!

HAHA.. it's ok ! Thanks for your thoughts !