Seeing the World with Someone who means the World to You..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Whenever Chinese New Year is around the corner, there are some great advertisement coming along. Just recently I was shown this CNY adv and I was deeply touched. It is very meaningful.

advtraveloka.jpg
Source : YTB - Traveloka Malaysia

Sometimes, we tend to forget how much our parent had sacrifice for us. And most times, all these sacrifices are 'hidden' and 'unknown', and we take things for granted. We tend to blame them for not getting what we wanted as a kid and I was guilty for that when I was a kid. I didn't know any better. All i remember is I am always regretting after talking back to them or did some unfavorable action. And as an ego kid then, saying sorry wasn't what I would do.

As i grew older, living life away from home for the very first time studying, makes me realized how much they meant to me, how much I missed them and allowing me to ponder back of all the sacrifices they had done. A simple thank you isn't enough. Spending quality time with them makes a huge difference in their life. So make time for them and put a smile on their face once again, especially if you have not done so recently :)

This is the CNY adv which I would like to share with you.

Source : YTB Channel - Traveloka Malaysia

=============================================

Do support and follow me on my adventure, misadventure n about life! Thanks for stopping by once again.

@carmenraec

Sort:  

Well said. Children are precious in the eye of the parents and so is the opposite. Sometimes we're trying so hard to proof something to our parents; that we're independent, we can do anything with hard work, we want them to be proud of us when all they wanted all this long was for us to be happy. There will be no other people who would sacrifice so much for us in this world other than our own parents. Be good to them while we can.

yes agreed.. whether we are 1 year old, 20 year old, 40 year old or even 50 year old.. to them we are always the apple of their eyes and always a kid in their heart

Ya certainly there is a lot that very touching. Particularly from Petronas. But as always, my famous is from YB Terresa Kok. hahaha

yeah.. petronas usually do a good job also. havent seen it yet this year. Will google and see if it is up :)

@carmenraec, thanks for stopping by one of my recent posts. In the same way that you want tell your parents how much they mean to you, I wanted to do the same for you.

Have a blessed day!

@sumatranate likewise, thanks for stopping by and your kind words too ;)

Thank you so much for sharing this... what a moving commercial! As a parent, what we do for our children is unconditional and often the "sacrifices" are not seen to us as that. We do it because we love you and want you to be happy and fulfilled. It's all part of being a parent.

That being said, when our children acknowledge what we have done, it's very meaningful.